Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

They say take heart over mind. For some, it’s the mind above the heart.–

 

We make choices based on what we know, how we feel, what others say or what you think you should be. We are all different on how we picture the future. There are people who decides to live at the moment and let tomorrow unveil its surprises. Some people including myself can’t help but think of the future and how we should live today for tomorrow. There will never be a wrong side because it is both part of our reality. How one lives doesn’t mean the same for another. 

We all have our fair share of giving this life a little challenge. 

I dislike having multiple choices that doesn’t necessarily lead to the right answer. Those times when you have to choose one phase of happiness over the other. I hate that I often consider compromising with others even if it means giving up what really makes me happy. But I guess I’ll always have that part of myself. As much as I try to make things seem alright, I     never want to be judged wrongly, I don’t want to hear “I told you so”, I hate feeling sorry for myself just because others make me feel that I made a mistake. 

Nobody’s perfect but you’ll agree that once in a while we try to be one. Sometimes it gets tougher when you have already reached your destination. Sometimes you just feel like going back. But life will never go on if we always fear that we will lose in the end or we are too afraid to take a step because we don’t want to fall down. But we will never know what’s on the other side of the door if we never go in it. 

Make a choice not for yourself; not for others; but because it feels right. Don’t be afraid of judgement because it will make you stronger. Don’t try to be perfect and don’t let mistakes define who you are or who you will become. Take each day one step at a time and the day will come where you’ll finally make it right.

 

xx,

R.

